Society Leadership

2020 - 2021

Executive Committee

Bret Crumpton, DO

Immediate Past President
Jeremy Jones, MD

Amy Estes, MD

Councilor to AAO
S. Anna Kao, MD

Vice President
J. Chandler Berg, MD 

Secretary / Treasurer
Jeremy Jones, MD


Class of 2021
D. Brian Kim, MD
Vic Copeland, MD
Vandana Reddy, MD
Gagan Sawhney, MD
Susanne Hewitt, MD

Class of 2022
Ninita Brown, MD
Chanh Tu, MD
G. Baker Hubbard, III, MD
Anastasios Costarides, MD
Michael Neimkin, MD

Class of 2023
Jimmy Brooks, MD
David Hemmings, MD
Zach Balest, MD
Hannah Park, MD 
Cynthia Nix, MD 

Legislative Chair
Malcolm S. Moore, Jr., MD

PAC Chair
Jeffrey A. Carlisle, MD

GSO Foundation Chair
David Bogorad, MD, FACS

SOS Fund Chair
Margaret Wong, MD



The Georgia Society of Ophthalmology is proudly managed by Association Strategy Group.